Video summary
ЗАРПЛАТА УЧИТЕЛЯ
Main summary
Key takeaways
Finance-Focused Summary (of the Subtitles)
The video is primarily about personal/administrative matters (teacher pay), including a clear breakdown of how monthly compensation is constructed and why totals differ from month to month. No market investing strategies are discussed.
What Determines the Teacher’s Monthly Pay (Framework)
Teacher pay is described as being built from multiple components:
-
Base salary, calculated from:
- a standard teaching workload (example given: 18 hours/week for school teachers)
- a “rate” (not numerically specified in the subtitles)
-
Additional payments / incentives, including:
- District coefficient
- The exact definition isn’t explained, but it affects pay.
- Class leadership stipend, split by budgets:
- Federal budget: 5,000 rubles
- Regional budget: amount not specified
- Extracurricular activities / “important conversations”
- Amount not specified; described as a mix involving regional/federal elements.
- Incentive payment computed over a 6-month period
- Teachers compile a portfolio for 6 months (examples: certificates, competitions, open lessons, courses, etc.)
- Points are awarded based on participation
- Value per point changes; she approximates ~100 rubles per point
- Example logic given: 50 points ≈ 5,000 rubles extra over the next 6 months
- Replacement hours
- Paid when she substitutes for another teacher (e.g., sick leave/vacation)
- Other line items depend on how often substitution occurs.
- “Paid services” (“for smart ones”)
- Depends on the number of students and whether classes/activities are assigned.
- Working with children with disabilities
- Amount not specified.
- District coefficient
Key Numbers Mentioned (Salary Amounts & Timeline)
(All amounts are in rubles.)
-
Sept 2024: 55,000
- Base salary: 18,000
- Class leadership from federal budget: 5,000
- Other components included: district coefficient, extracurriculars, incentives, etc.
-
Oct 2024: 34,000
- Nov 2024: 43,000
-
Dec 2024: 39,000
- Subtitle appears ambiguous (“Total 43,000 39”), but the intent seems to be 39,000 for December.
-
Jan 2025: 20,000
- Feb 2025: not found/mentioned (“did’t find anything”)
- Mar 2025: 43,000
- Apr 2025: 43,000
- May 2025: 41,000
- Incentives mentioned: 10,800 rubles (after points were counted)
- Timing/lag is implied: incentives are tied to the earlier 6-month portfolio period.
- She expected payout to reflect ~50 points, but the actual payout suggests she wasn’t at the high participation level.
June/July Timing and Vacation Pay Notes
- June 2025 end: she describes a situation where teaching stops but salary still must be calculated.
- A June advance is given on the 20th (exact amount not specified).
- Vacation pay / summer timeline
- Vacation starts July 1st
- Vacation duration: 56 days
- She estimates using an average:
- if “about 30” (likely an assumed average monthly salary), then summer pay could be ~60 (subtitle logic is ambiguous, but the idea is a larger lump-sum payout for the 56-day period)
- She says she is waiting for salary for two months to arrive, noting that other teachers report it comes in advance.
Explicit Recommendations / Cautions
- None related to investing.
- The only “recommendation” is informational: she encourages viewers to share in comments how summer vacation pay is calculated/paid for them.
- She indicates uncertainty about future salary calculations for June/July, due to timing and/or absence of teaching hours.
Disclosures / Disclaimers
- No “not financial advice” disclaimer appears.
- The content is not financial/investment advice.
Instruments / Tickers / Markets
- None mentioned.
- The discussion is limited to employment compensation denominated in rubles.
Presenters / Sources
- Presenter: The primary speaker/teacher (name not given in the subtitles).
- Mentioned source/program provider: Ed(u)on / Edison Academy (an online course referenced as sponsoring/cited for discount-related content).